Executive Council

Officers

President
Effie Ioannidou
 president@uchc-aaup.org

Vice President
Ibrahim Elali
vice-president@uchc-aaup.org

Treasurer/Secretary
Laura Haynes
 treasurer@uchc-aaup.org

Representatives

Basic Science

Ion Moraru imbalrog@yahoo.com

Archana Jay archjay@gmail.com

Clinical Medicine

Michael Baldwin michaelbaldwinmd@gmail.com

Ruchir Trivedi ruchiranshu@yahoo.com

 

Dental
Martin Freilich mafreilich@gmail.com

Karen Kemp Prosterman  kempprosterman@gmail.com 

At-Large
Lali Haider lalihaider@yahoo.com

Alix Deymier alix.c.deymier@gmail.com

Collective Bargaining Council

Representatives

Basic Science
Bruce Mayer bmayeruchc@gmail.com

David Gregorio dgaaup@gmail.com

Clinical Medicine

Hoa Feng haofengmd@gmail.com

Jason Carrese Jcarrese487@gmail.com

Dental

Frank Nichols fnclnichols@gmail.com


Bargaining Team:

Kevin Claffey will serve as our lead spokesperson. Bargaining team members include: Ibrahim Elali, Effie Ioannidou, Bruce Mayer, Frank Nichols, Cindy Polinsky, and Attorney Hank Murray. Other faculty may be asked to participate as experts as needed.

Legal Counsel

Mr. Hank Murray has spent over 30 years in the labor movement. He has practiced law in the area of employment discrimination and civil rights and represents unions on legal issues related to organizing, collective bargaining and contract enforcement. He joined the law firm of Livingston, Adler, Pulda, Meiklejohn & Kelly in 1996. For more information on Mr. Murray, please visit: http://lapm.org/henry-f.-murray.