Dear Colleague,

You are invited to submit nominations for the offices of secretary, treasurer, and member at large of the Assembly of State Conferences (ASC) Executive Committee.

Any eligible candidate whose name is recommended to the ASC Nominating Committee by representatives from three or more state conferences shall be included among the nominees.

The ASC elections will take place at the June 13, 2014, ASC meeting in Washington, DC, by conference delegates to that meeting.

Completed nominations must be received by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, January 24, 2014. Nominations may be e-mailed to the committee at or sent via US mail to ASC Nominating Committee, c/o Alexis Pearlstein, 1133 Nineteenth Street NW, Suite 200, Washington, DC 20036.

The ASC Nominating Committee members, appointed in accordance with the ASC Constitution and Bylaws, are Jim Klein (Del Mar College), John McNay (University of Cincinnati), and Sheila Teahan (Michigan State University). 

The mission of the AAUP is to advance academic freedom and shared governance, to define fundamental professional values and standards for higher education, and to ensure higher education’s contribution to the common good. By joining, faculty members, academic professionals, and graduate students help to shape the future of the profession and proclaim their dedication to the education community. Visit the AAUP website and Facebook. Follow us on Twitter.